My afternoon as a film extra …

So, on Tuesday I signed up to be an extra in the movies … It was so much like Ricky Gervais’ comedy series ‘Extras’ it was tooooo funny … the stories to be heard and the conversation to be had with the other extras was priceless … and the way the “actors” do not speak to the “supporting artists” is just funny funny funny …

Got myself in the Jane Austen Pride & Prejudice gear for my role … “Train Passenger 2 – Student (Posh)” … I think I pulled it off que well … I had to pretnd to be amazed by the speed and motion of the brand new locomotive … I received some direction and hung out the side waving my top hat in the air and feeling the breeze on my face … it was difficult to be amazed by the speed of the train as the cars I could see in the distance on a nearby A road were flying at many times the speed of the old loco … nevermind, good fun anyways, and I made the most of the catering … demolished plenty of food …

The film is called ‘The Story of Lion’, set in the 1830s and about the steam train driver who drove the first journey from Liverpool to Manchester … as far as I could glean anyway … should be around next year, will keep my ear out …

Here’s some links if you want to know more about the choo choo train …
http://www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/mol/collections/transport/lion.aspx
http://www.asterhobbies.co.uk/pages/models/lion_history.htm
http://www.southernsteamtrains.com/alion2.htm

History lesson over … now for some music … had a video shoot yesterday afternoon for this little ditty … lookin fly … should be hitting your screens later in the summer …

Matt Henshaw: The Deepest Cellar
Leave a Reply

