My Bank Holiday Weekend …

As the rain clouds set in midweek it’s definitely time to reflect on my sunny Bank Holiday weekend and return my blog, neglected for a whole week can you believe!??! I hope forgiveness can be found within you all …

Been all over the place. In the Midlands of course, cruising like a character from the imagination of Shane Meadows. Staffordshire, Leicestershire, Warwickshire, Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire … done ’em all.

Bumped into Bill Bailey !

Working with a few comedians of late … stay tuned !

Making a move into book publishing, watch this space. Been helping out a friend who is an antiques dealer. Got a whole bunch of great vinyl records and some books. Plus, working on a podcast wih special guests and music history debate.

On Sunday I visited Nottingham for the annual Dot-to-Dot Festival … caught up with some old friends and great new bands … Kappa Gamma, Kagoule, Virginia Moon, Leah Sanderson, Dog Is Dead, Late of the Pier, Whispering Dolls, Fletcher, Hector, Joy Mumford and loads more … and I got roped into doing an impromptu acoustic set at the Jam Cafe in Hockley … I’ll post more about that soon !

Oh, and notched up my 7th BBQ of the year with some great friends, Ilkeston’s finest … always nice to visit my home town. My mum is there, and her cooking is great !!!

Keep on the tunes ducks and duckies …

And keep on listening …

And Keep Fighting !

Leave a Reply

