From classroom to rising stardom

Leicestershire Press

Music artist, Matt Henshaw talks about his career in music with Emily Paget. 

In a café in Leicester, I sit down with Matt Henshaw and we talk about his music over a cup of tea. It soon emerges that although music is at the centre of his life now, it wasn’t always an easy path to follow.

“I’ve always been destroying myself for sort of the last eight years,” Matt explains. “When I did stop drinking, it was a big, ‘what do I want to do now’.”

After being in a rock band since his teenage years, Matt and his bandmates began to live the lifestyle of ‘sex, drugs and rock ‘n’ roll’ which left him with a drinking problem.

“I just had to stop drinking and I’m quite stubborn so if I want to do something, I do something,” he said. “I had to not be in a band…

View original post 1,611 more words

Leave a Reply

